





50th Session of ESCAP/WMO Typhoon Committee Ha Noi, Viet Nam 28 February 2018

OPENING CEREMONY

22 February 2018

Start time	Event
8:00 - 9:00am	Registration (TC Song)
9:00 a.m.	Opening of the session starts
9:05 a.m.	Mr. Le Cong Thanh, Director General of NHMS Viet Nam welcomes for the 50th Session.
9:10 a.m.	Prof. Petteri Taalas, Secretary-General, World Meteorological Organization, delivers a speech
9:15 a.m.	Mr. Kaveh Zahedi, Deputy Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, delivers a speech
9:20 a.m.	Dr. Toshihiko Hashida, Chair of Typhoon Committee delivers a speech
9:25 a.m.	Mr. Yu Jixin, Secretary of the Typhoon Committee, delivers a speech
9:30 am	Dr. Tran Hong Ha, Minister of MONRE, declared opening the 50 th Session
9:35 am	The 50 th years Typhoon Committee Video
9:40 am	 Dr. Roman Kintanar Award - Mr. Yu Jixin introduces the award and announce the winners: (Mr. Tran Hong Ha, gives the award) National Center for Hydro-Meteorological Center of NHMS, Viet Nam – Mr. Hoang Duc, Director National Disaster Management and Research Institute, Republic of Korea – Mr. Shim Jaehun
9:45 a.m.	Group Photo (1. Head of Delegation, Minister, WMO and ESCAP, TCS; 2. All participants)
10:00 am	End of Opening ceremony
10:00 – 10:20 am	Coffee break